Categories
BLOG

gorilla seeds review

Gorilla Seed Bank Seedbank Review

User Rating

On a scale between 0 und 10 points, based on 26 user reviews.

SeedFinder Info

Gorilla Seed Bank is listed as “gray” at the SeedFinder. This means we do not have very much info about this seedbank – you should have a view to the user-reviews or try by self at your own risk.

User Reviews

guest United States, July 2019

Where to begin . I ordered 12 reg Kings Banner from Darkhorse genetics through gorilla $ 112.00 . When I ordered off their website I received a confirmation # quickly with instructions for payment . I sent out the funds the next day ,and after a couple of days I received a follow up email confirmation that they had received the funds , with a note stating they actually didnt have my product and they would take care of me with a replacement or try to sorce it out . At this point I started getting frustrated. I finally decided to pick a substitute Barneys farm Blue gelato 41 10 fem seeds $ 88.00 they got back to me stating they would send substitute seeds with a new invoice all of a sudden were repriced at $112.00 . They still advertise 10 fem Barneys farm for $ 88.00 . Yeah they were taking care of me alright. Still havent heard back about the $24.00 difference . I recieved the package today relieved , only to find out they only sent me 1 seed . Yep 1 seed $112.00 . At this point Im pretty frustrated , only to get a reply from customer associate ( Andy ) saying why didnt you say you wanted more than one ? Well because you sent me a revised receipt stating you were sending me 10 seeds , thats why . Oh lord . Absolutely horrible .

guest United States, July 2019

ordered online . Paid in cash . Then got got confirmation of funds received , with a note stating they actually didnt have my product , and had to sorce it out . Finally picked a Barneys Farm product. Havent received anything yet .

garybo United States, April 2018

Seeds were small and possibly old, bought 25 seeds, germination rate was 60%

guest United Kingdom, January 2018

The gorilla really helped me out this new year fast delivery fresh seeds and amazing freebies on top of it all . The gorilla is legit ?

guest United States, July 2017

Ive ordered 3 times from these guys, you can ask for packs of seeds with your orders. i live in california with wire transfer i recieved my seeds in one week. these guys are on point! love the gorilla.

guest South Africa, June 2017

This is by far the worst seed bank that I have ever ordered from. I placed an order in excess of £100, and never received my order. When I contacted the Seedbank, they just told me “Sorry there is nothing we can do about it”, and I just had to accept that my money is gone. Very unprofessional load of monkeys.

guest United States, May 2017

Did not send what I ordered. What they did send was crap and most were not even any good. Customer service was rude and did not even offer any kind of replacement. Will never order from gorilla seeds again! The word will be put out.

guest United States, April 2017

This was my first purchase & Im now a customer for life!! Extremely discreet shipping affordable prices make this a no brainer! Will recommend to everyone!!

guest United States, March 2017

Easy to navigate website, it took 8 days to receive payment, and another 8 days to get to me. Thats been the standard for me give or take a couple days.
customer service is friendly.

guest United States, March 2017

Horrible customer service. I am letting every message board know that they are a horrible company.

null0 United States, March 2017

The only real problem I have had is that when a seed was selected and paid for sometimes it would not be in stock. The n they substitute on their own. Like that they take bitcoin.

guest United States, February 2017

Quick order, good freebees, Seeds all germinated and grew strong.

MaOGreen United States, February 2017

Online showed in stock when it actually was not causing a delay and a back and forth with customer service. they offered a replacement but the genetics were not comparable.

guest United States, December 2016

Gorilla enticed me with a promotional seed offer – Barneys Blue Cheese. Its the reason I placed the order. They were stocked out on the item I did order, even though they took my order, and tried to talk me into a swap which was not appealing to me. Then they went ahead and sent out order. I received correct items ordered, but they swapped me out on the promotional with an arbitrary substitution. Whats worse, the seed showed up flat as a pancake. Their customer service explained that it would not be cost effective to send me out a replacement seed. They also explained that they send out the seeds the way they got them from the breeder. Does that mean the packer knew the seed was flatted before they packed it? Quite possibly. Anyways their explanation for the substitution was that they reserve the right to do that and the promotions only go until supplies run out. I asked them if it was my fault they delayed my order because of the stock-out. They were not sympathetic. They said next time i order, they might throw in a couple extra seeds but that was about all they could do for me. I told them fat chance in getting interested in any of their free seeds in the future if its arbitrary what they send me. I think this kind of attitude doesnt deserve a repeat order.

guest United States, October 2016

Ordered west coast og and white widow and they were out of white widow so offered me a free upgrade to the widow that they charged me for, and the the west coast og seeds i got were all crap i got 5 and they were all under a foot and a half with under a quarter on each. The widow was ok decent yeild by no means an upgrade of white widow and i had to pay more. I got girl scout cookie from another bank and it kills the widow. Never again garbage

guest United States, August 2016

Purchase 10 Kandy Kush with 0 out 10 germinating. No offer to replace seeds as their reply stated there only for souveniers. No problems with free seeds or Fruit Juice that germinated 7 of 10 seeds. I have a request for notice on out of stock seeds but not sure if buying from people that dont stand by theyre product is a company that I want to fund!

guest United States, August 2016

First time buyer and for sure a last time.I was sent bogus seeds that were either old or no good at all.Most of them would crack the shell and the tap root wouldnt grow no more than 1/8th of an inch,and then do nothing more when placed in various planting modes.I feel I was ripped off,very dissatisfied with your products.

guest United Kingdom, May 2016

Very good stock of seeds and quick delivery. But I have serious questions over their costings and the quality of seeds. When payment was made it was through a foreign bank account which charged me over 5% extra for currency exchange, this is not apparent at time of purchase. Most annoying though was that a high percentage of seeds would not germinate. From my first order only 60% germinated, which I thought was not very good. As they seemed one of the only places that had strains I wanted I tried them again, and got terrible results again. From 13 seeds only 8 germinated, which is about the same failure rate again. With the combination of hidden charges and poor quality seeds they are actually costing me almost twice the advertised price.

guest United States, April 2016

Sent the money through Western Union April 13. Was sent an email stating they couldnt find that i did not sent mtcn number. I get another email saying they found the information I sent. Days later i get another email and was told they couldnt pick it up because WU wont allow the receiving name i was given to pick up any more money orders. Went back to WU store and resent money under new name supplied by gorilla. April 28 received another email that there was no money sent under that mtcn number. I drove for a third time to WU and confirmed that ALL the numbers were correct and there were no typos. Called “Gavin” at the U.S. number and he had several excuses from blaming it on the people in the U.K. to blaming it on WU. Cant be both of their faults so he lies. I was very polite and tried to explain to him that i checked with WU and confirmed the money was waiting to be picked up since the day i sent it. Gavin hung up on me. I immediately went to WU and pulled the money. Lost 26 dollars in WU fees, quite a bit of time, and my whole growing season. I guess i should consider myself lucky that it only cost me $26 dollars to learn this lesson. This was my first time attempting to order from Gorilla but have ordered a dozen times from other companies with zero problems. Maybe some folks have success with Gorilla but this was my experience. BEWARE – there is a good chance that at minimum you will be out time and money. Never again will I be scammed by these people.

guest United States, April 2016

Very friendly,sent emails from bank processing to mailing, kept well informed about my order. I ordered something that they just ran out of, offered me a same strain ( gave me 5 seeds when I only ordered 3. )for same price. will definitely buy from again. Good people. MGK

IMPORTANT: The SeedCop needs YOUR assistance!

You made good or bad experiences with a shop lately? You were duped or cheated? You got fake seeds? Or a lots of cool bonusses, good service and/or a fast delivery? You like (or you do not like) that other customers also will make the same experiences? So take a minute and alert your experiences to the SeedCop now – it’s done in a minute and will help a lot!

Gorilla Seed Bank Seedbank Review User Rating On a scale between 0 und 10 points, based on 26 user reviews. SeedFinder Info Gorilla Seed Bank is listed as “gray” at the SeedFinder. This

Gorilla Seeds Reviews

2,715 • Excellent

Write a review

Write a review

Reviews 2,715

Thank. quick and safe delivery 🙂

Excellent service and very quick

Excellent service and very quick! Thank you.

Always good service in the years I’ve…

Always good service in the years I’ve been buying from gorilla, fast delivery times and always good quality. I never hesitate to recommend gorilla.

Fast efficient service thank you 😊

Nice touch!

Swift, efficient service. Lovely packaging. The freebies are a lovely touch.

great communication

great communication, recieved my order pretty quick, will definitely order from you guys again, many thanks for the extras, im very happy with what i received
many thanks to andy and the team

Tried to purchase online my card is…

Tried to purchase online my card is visa verified but not able to complete purchase disappointed.

everything received promptly and as…

everything received promptly and as expected.

#1 People, #1 Product, #1 Company.

I have been getting my special ones from these guys for 4 years now, always got good quality as I’ve never had one that didn’t do its job. Out of stock twice, and was offered better then I ordered.. and the Freebies are Awesome 😎.. Thank Gorrila your Service is Outstanding, and Qaulity to match.. You are all I deal with Anymore. Thank You Andy and Team.

Original order was lost by Royal Mail…

Original order was lost by Royal Mail who delivered to an address in the South West whilst I live in Wales, contacted Gorilla who kindly resent the order without issue and arrived today.

Always been happy with this company and their customer service is tops so I would recommend without hesitation

Gorilla Seeds has 5 stars! Check out what 2,715 people have written so far, and share your own experience.